Focusing my efforts

Ok. So I haven’t crossed anything off since November. I know, I am slacker. Let’s be honest, the holidays are a time of slacking on everything but cookie eating. But here we are three weeks into the new year, and still the blog has been silent.

I don’t know why, but I feel a sense of responsibility to my phantom readership. So here is my set of explanations. I am getting closer on the Standard works. I am really enjoying the Doctrine and Covenants, as I always do. Modern scripture. Enough said. I have written almost half of my thirty letters to influential people. And as for the rest, things aren’t as grim as they may seem. I plan to accomplish at least three things in Iceland next month. Yay. Carolina for the birthday celebration. I just don’t have Italy in the budget this spring. So that is a no go. And War and Peace is torture. So I am done trying there. There are too many book I enjoy reading. Maybe I’ll come back to W&P when I am more familiar with Russian history (read never). I won’t be making it back to school officially, so that one I can also give up for dead. I got accepted, so that’s half way done. I just needed to get a few things out of the way before I started paying tuition. I am however working on math. This week I did about 6 hours of math while I was at work. Thank the Lord for a job replete with free time. So what does that leave me with? Juggling, tennis, piano, service, general authority encounter, family history, pigeon pose, article to a magazine. This one is also some percentage done, but will probably not be completed. Oh well.

The good thing is that I will still finish at least 20. Which is huge. So I’ll be happy with it. And I’ll learn Spanish next year.

This entry was posted in help me!!, plans, simply musing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Focusing my efforts

  1. Sherilyn McGinnis says:

    You know, I love you. I admire your extreme determination and your ability to simultaneously keep a grasp on reality and know that it’s all ok. You are just awesome. I miss you a lot. So call me some time 🙂 Much Love. S

  2. rachel perry says:

    you’re a doll! love your blog love you!

Leave a Reply

