“At first I was afraid; I was petrified.”

Ten down. Really ten point five with the school thing…

Players: Me, by its nature it had to be so

I sang. In front of people. By myself for about 10 seconds. I sang Karaoke. Now, you may not count that, but this isn’t your blog. And I count it. Remember two summers ago when I was overcoming fears? I rode rollercoasters and horses. And I couldn’t sing. I couldn’t bring myself to do it. And I have been dreading it ever since. I hate being in front of a group of people doing something I am terrible at doing. So my other fears got put on hold while I waited to hurdle this one. And it is finally behind me. I’ll go karaoke-ing anytime anyone wants to. And I can finally get back to overcoming fears. Cliff jumping here I come. Oh no, that still makes me nervous… 20×30.

This entry was posted in Done and Done.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “At first I was afraid; I was petrified.”

  1. Sharon says:

    If you’ve figured out how to not be nervous singing in front of others, please tell me the secret. At times this has almost single-handedly helped me maintain a prayerful relationship with God…

Leave a Reply

