Done and done and undone

So I’m done. The goals didn’t all get done, but I am done with this set of goals. And can I just say I am so relieved? It has been really fun, but I have felt a little tied down to these tasks, without the freedom to come up with new ones.

So where am I on the undone 15? Learn Spanish: screw Spanish. I want to learn Italian again. Go back to school: start in the fall. Go back to Italy: I’ve planted the money. Here’s hoping it grows. 330 hours of service: I got about 170 done–pathetic. Standard works: Book of Mormon, Doctrine and Covenants, and Perla di Gran Prezza, done; just the big one left. Learn to play a song: obviously not yet a priority. Tennis: Got the racquet. Article: … . Loan: such a good dream. Elder Holland: mom met with Elder Eyring and gave him a letter I wrote. That’s pretty cool. Pigeon pose: So, so close. I can hold my foot, but it is not yet graceful. No picture=not done. War and Peace: no desire. Juggling: I have destroyed at least 5 oranges in the last month and have yet to make any real progress. I didn’t play team sports…

I have loved the experience. I have learned a lot about myself, interestingly enough. Most of what I’ve learned I have liked. The things I don’t… enh. Whatever.

I haven’t fixed the goal(s) for 31. Should I write a cookbook? Make pies and give them away raffle style? Review 31 restaurants? Read 31 books? Take art lessons? Learn to sail? Or simply take the year a day at a time and let myself make goals as they come to me?

Let me know your thoughts. I’ll let you all know if I decide something grandiose and it garners another blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Done and Done., plans. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Done and done and undone

  1. I still think you’re amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ Way to go! I love you, Jen! Definitely keep me posted on everything you’re up to! It has been a great, great year! Keep making goals!!!!
    Love,
    Sherilyn

  2. Megan says:

    War and Peace was a crazy idea to begin with.

    Nice work, Jen!

  3. Kristen says:

    I loved this blog. You’ve always had pretty dreams.

  4. I’m going to Italy for the temple dedication. This is my extended invite to said event.

Leave a Reply

